Company

Burki Scherer was founded in November 1984, specialising in pre-press. Today, the company comprises several specialist divisions in the field of visual communication and media technology. Burki Scherer pursues objectives that shape the future on behalf of and together with its clients. Expertise and people with vision help us deliver the extra performance that gives our clients the competitive edge.

Owner-manager

Toni Scherer, Stefano Di Giusto

Success

  • Consulting and product quality
  • Systematic policy of investment in staff, technology and trends
  • Lean processes and organisational structure

Profile

  • MAM, enterprise media asset management system, 2014
  • Editorial system, 2012
  • 3D CGI as specialist area, 2008
  • Web division as specialist area, 2008
  • ISO 12647 certification, 2006
  • Communication, creation as specialist area, 2000
  • Photo studio opened, 1998
  • Media databases as specialist area, 1998
  • Pre-press operation "Burki Reprostudio AG" opened, 1984

Some of our clients

Logo al Porto, Panetteria Pasticceria Confiserie
Logo Bucherer
Logo Carl F. Bucherer
Logo Delta
Logo Dr. Oetker
Logo EAO
Logo Emmi
Logo Emmi
Logo Emmi
Logo Froneri
Logo Emmi
Logo Heggli Haus und Garten
Logo Intertime
Logo Jura
Logo IWC Schaffhausen
Logo Michel Fruchtsäfte
Logo Motorex
Logo Omya
Logo Omya
Logo Rivella
Logo SBB
Logo Simatec
Logo vonRoll hydro
Logo Zimmerli of Switzerland
Logo Zimmerli of Switzerland

Team

Burki Scherer employs around 30 staff from the specialist areas of visual communication and media technology.

Scherer_Toni_01.jpg

Toni Scherer

Owner-manager

toni.scherer@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Di_Giusto_Stefano_02.jpg

Stefano Di Giusto

Head of Client Consulting
Member of Management Committee

stefano.digiusto@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 

Marco_Fanetti_03.jpg

Marco Fanetti

Techno-Polygraph EFA
Head of Technology,
Web Development, MAM
Member of Management Committee

marco.fanetti@burki-scherer.ch

 

Chantal_Gysler_03.jpg

Chantal Gysler

Swiss Certified Communications Manager
Head of Communication + Design
Member of Management Committee

chantal.gysler@burki-scherer.ch

 
 

Bieri_Raphael_02.jpg

Raphael Bieri

Publication Manager ED
Consulting
Instructor

raphael.bieri@burki-scherer.ch

 
 

Bruhin_Roland_02.jpg

Roland Bruhin

Consulting

roland.bruhin@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Fischer_Oliver_01.jpg

Oliver Fischer

Consulting

oliver.fischer@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Haeuselmann_Patricia_03.jpg

Patricia Häuselmann

Consulting

patricia.haeuselmann@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Affolter_Isabelle_04.jpg

Isabelle Affolter

Publishing

isabelle.affolter@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Foetschl_Frank_03.jpg

Frank Fötschl

Publishing

frank.foetschl@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Deborah_Graber_01.jpg

Deborah-Faye Graber

Swiss Certified Technical
College for Media Science
and Media Management 

Communication + Design

deborah.graber@burki-scherer.ch

 

Sandra_Holsten_04.jpg

Sandra Holsten

Publishing

sandra.holsten@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Kirschner_Martina_03.jpg

Martina Kirschner

Publishing, Post Production

martina.kirschner@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Kleger_Mike_02.jpg

Mike Kleger

Photography

mike.kleger@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Andre_Lienhard_05.jpg

André Lienhard

Publishing

andre.lienhard@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Manfrini_Roberto_04.jpg

Roberto Manfrini

Publishing, 3D CG

roberto.manfrini@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Matter_Raphael_01.jpg

Raphael Matter

3D CG
3D Artist, Producer

raphael.matter@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 

Selina_Ott_03.jpg

Selina Ott

3D Artist, Post Production, 3D CG

selina.ott@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Markus_Reinert_04.jpg

Markus Reinert

Art Director, Head of 3D CG

markus.reinert@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 

Joerg_Richner_02.jpg

Jörg Richner

Web Developer
Media Asset Management

joerg.richner@burki-scherer.ch


 
 
 

Dominic_Scheidegger_05.jpg

Dominic Scheidegger

Publishing

dominic.scheidegger@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Christine_Scherer_05.jpg

Christine Scherer

Office
Commercial Clerk

christine.scherer@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 

Schnyder_Patrick_04.jpg

Patrick Schnyder

Graphic Design
Communication + Design

patrick.schnyder@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 

Tenzin_Tsarma_03.jpg

Tenzin Tsarma

Web Developer

tenzin.tsarma@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Walter_David_02.jpg

David Walter

3D/VFX Artist

david.walter@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Widmer_Laura_01.jpg

Laura Widmer

Publishing

laura.widmer@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Zurfluh_Jessica_01.jpg

Jessica Zurfluh

Art Director
Communication + Design

jessica.zurfluh@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 

Modica_Lorena_02.jpg

Lorena Modica

Trainee Polygraph

lorena.modica@burki-scherer.ch

 
 
 
 

Timo_01.jpg

Timo Halada

Interactive Media Designer IMD
Trainee

timo.halada@burki-scherer.ch

 
 

Noel_Solano_03.jpg

Noël Solano

Interactive Media Designer IMD
Trainee

noel.solano@burki-scherer.ch

 
 

Jobs

Do you want to add to our team with your very special strengths in the fields of visual communication and media technology? Tell us what you have to offer.